

Nagasaki University Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Doctoral Leadership Program Program for Nurturing Global Leaders in Tropical and Emerging Communicable Diseases

# Program for Nurturing Global Leaders in Tropical and Emerging Communicable Diseases Awardees of the Scholarship in 2015

These Scholarships are provided to excellent students to help them exclusively focus on their studies. Awardees in 2015 are listed below:

April 2013 enrollment (payable duration: April 2015 to March 2016)

	•	
Name	Laboratory	Year
Ernest Wandera Apondi	Department of Tropical Bacteriology	D3
Nozomi Imanishi	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D3
Gabriel Owino Owuor	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D3
Kazuhiro Oshima	Department of Infectious Diseases	D3
Nut Koonrungsesomboon	Department of Clinical Product Development	D3
Ganchimeg Bayarsaikhan	Department of Immunology	D3
Duc Tho Pham	Department of Tropical Microbiology	D3
Trang Thi-Thuy Huynh	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D3

#### October 2013 enrollment (payable duration: April 2015 to March 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Keisuke Yoshihara	Department of Tropical Pediatric Infectious Diseases	D3
Taeko Moriyasu	Department of Medical Helminthology	D3
Sharmina Deloer	Department of Medical Helminthology	D3
Satoshi Shimada	Department of Molecular Virology	D3
Juliann Nzembi Makau	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D3

April 2014 enrollment (payable duration: April 2015 to March 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Chantal Ama Agbemabiese	Department of Molecular Epidemiology	D2
Caroline Mwendwa Kijogi	Department of Immunology	D2
Tuan Hai Nguyen	Department of Tropical Microbiology	D2
Yuto Kegawa	Department of Medical Protozoology	D2
Jiun-Yu Jian	Department of Immunology	D2
Huy-Manh Dao	Department of Immunogenetics	D2
Yukiko Miyazaki	Department of Cellular and Molecular Biology	D2
Minh-Huong Phu Ly	Department of Molecular Virology	D2
Kwame Kumi Asare	Department of Medical Protozoology	D2
Sayuri Nakamae	Department of Immunology	D2
Farhana Mosaddeque	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D2

### October 2014 enrollment (payable duration: April 2015 to March 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Olamide Kolawole Oloniniyi	Department of Emerging Viral Diseases	D2

## April 2015 enrollment (payable duration: April 2015 to March 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Odsuren Sukhbaatar	Department of Immunology	D1
Evans Asena Chadeka	Department of Medical Helminthology	D1
Raoping Tu	Department of International Health	D1
Peterson Gitonga Mathenge	Department of Immunogenetics	D1
Khanjada Shahnewaj Bin Mannan	Department of Medical Helminthology	D1
Md Abu Musa	Department of Medical Helminthology	D1
Ben-Yeddy Abel Chitama	Department of Medical Protozoology	D1
Asuka Kumagai	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D1
Mohammed Suliman Omer Tagod	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D1

### October 2015 enrollment (payable duration: October 2015 to March 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Mitsuko Hasegawa	Department of Medical Helminthology	D1
Ezzan Kunna	Department of International Health	D1
Sweta Koirala	Department of International Health	D1

Leading Graduate School Support Office

Tell: 095(819)7161

Email: lead\_jimu@ml.nagasaki-u.ac.jp